SO Coffee & Gin

When It’s Too Early for Gin, Grab Coffee & Cake

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
2 min readJun 22, 2021

--

Date of Visit: 19 June 2021

Inside SO Coffee & Gin

Finally got a table for a friend and I inside SO Coffee & Gin on a late Saturday afternoon! This newish cafe is always so popular with a queue outside, and I could definitely see why after visiting once. I would definitely love to come back again too!

My friend and I ordered two pieces of cake to share. The Yuzi Cheesecake on the left was so refreshing! Right amount of yuzi and cheese flavour, a perfect piece of summer dessert without any stuffiness. The Orange & Chocolate Cake on the right was very delicious in a different way. It had a richer citrus flavour. And the hint of chocolate could definitely satisfy your sweet tooth.

I wanted to order the sake cocktail of Chrysanthemum Cheese Milk Cover with Sake to try, but it wasn’t available, so I got this Hazelnut Latte. It’s quite standard and enjoyable. The Espresso Tonic my friend ordered was a much better choice for a hot summer afternoon.

The food looked quite attractive too. Would love to visit again for brunch.

📍SO Coffee & Gin
G/F, 221 Lai Chi Kok Road, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor