Tea Therapy

Serene Your Soul with a Tea Ceremony

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
3 min readJun 16, 2021

--

Date of Visit: 14 June 2021

Tatami Seats in Tea Thearpy

Living in Kowloon East, my cousin and I took a little excursion all the way to Tsuen Wan West in New Territories to visit Tea Therapy for a fusion tea ceremony.

Tea Table

We booked the tea table, thinking that we could sit more comfortably for the 2-hour tea ceremony. It ended up to be a very good choice, as we enjoyed chatting with the host through and through. She was so knowledgeable in introducing the 4 different types of tea to us.

Tea Therapy radiates a wabi sabi vibe, which is superb for enjoying the tea ceremony.

White Tea from Yunnan

My cousin and I liked this white tea from Yunnan the best, it’s light, yet very refreshing. The hairy tea leaf is so fascinating to me!

Apple Pie (Front) and Lemon Chiffon (Back)

The tea ceremony also came with two pieces of desserts, both of them were oh-so-good! The Apple Pie was absolutely gorgeous with flakey puff; the apple chunks and custard inside made it really enjoyable! The Lemon Chiffon got my heart dearly, the handmade lemon cream was so tasty! If you want a more sour taste, do help yourself with the lemon custard on the side!

Just realised that I didn’t take many photos of the tea whilst I am typing this entry. I guess I was too busy enjoying the tea and chat with the host :)

Definitely visiting again for pet-friendly sessions!

📍Tea Therapy
Texaco Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor