Test Kitchen

Pulled Pork Sandwich Street Food Pop-Up

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
2 min readJan 25, 2021

--

Date of Visit: 24 Jan 2021

Pulled Pork Sandwich Street Food Pop-Up

I still haven’t had a chance to have a proper meal at Test Kitchen, and I guess the chance is kinda slim now during the pandemic, as the 21-day of quarantine would make it quite impossible for foreign chefs to fly to Hong Kong and host the kitchen. Therefore, when I saw this Street Food pop-up, I made up my mind instantly to pay a visit.

This sign really tells you, the fries (rather than the sandwich) is the kick here!

Cheesy Fries

I topped up my fries for the cheesy one with HKD$15. The fries were really good! Thick cut, freshly fried, just like those served in traditional local tuck shop. The cheesy sauce was quite standard, but the spice powder did top up the whole thing!

Pulled Pork Sandwich

The Pulled Pork Sandwich was a bit so so. This is the bottom side of the sandwich. When the sandwich was served, all the pulled pork pieces were at the bottom of the sandwich due to the upright serving mode. Some of the pulled pork was quite chewy indeed…And 90% of the delicious numbing spicy sauce escaped onto the table due to poor wrapping of the sandwich (I could see that every body else was making a mess with the sauce…such a pity…).

Hopefully the next street food pop-up at the Test Kitchen will be better :)

📍Test Kitchen
Shop 3, G/F, 158A Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor