Zagin Soba

Delicious Japanese Chicken Soup Ramen

Missy Indy
whatindyeats
Oct 22, 2020

--

Date of Visit: 21 Oct 2020

Zagin Soba

Zagin Soba has been on my to try list for quite some time. I have actually walked pass it a number of occasion, and I don’t know why I haven’t tried it until now.

The seasonal special menu is changed every month. October is for Halloween, so pumpkin became the major ingredient. However, the pumpkin special ramen is a bit too pricey to me (HKD$198), so I opted for an ordinary one.

Menu

The menu isn’t big, there are only 2 ramen options (chicken white broth or seafood broth) and a chicken tsukemen options. I picked this Chicken Ramen in Seafood Broth.

Chicken Ramen in Seafood Broth

I misjudged the portion at the beginning, as the bowl looked a bit small and I neglected the depth of it. It’s actually a big bowl that holds quite a lot of ramen!

The seafood broth was very thick and flavored with shrimp. Nice to sip it on its own or with the ramen. The ramen was very al dente. The pieces of chicken and pork were standard yet delicious.

I was told that the onsen egg was made with a special method that’s only available in Zagin Soba, so I added one to try. The runny egg yolk and slightly smoked egg white made the onsen egg very tasty. Worth a try.

📍Zagin Soba
G/F, 7 Gough Street, Central, Hong Kong

--

--

Missy Indy
whatindyeats

Registered Social Worker | Psychologist | Hype Life | Urban Outdoor