Loop of the Week: Karen Vikke Photography

Upthere
what’s up
Published in
2 min readNov 18, 2016

This week’s Loop of the Week features the work of photographer Karen Vikke. Karen started taking photos with her iPhone as a way to challenge herself creatively, and eventually found she found her own vision and personal style. We did a Q&A with her to find out more.

Q: Where are you from?

A: I’m from Copenhagen in Denmark! Adore the City!

Q: What do you do for a living?

A: I work as a social worker with kids with different handicaps.

Q: How did you get into photography?

A: I started to photograph about 2.5 years ago. I wanted to learn about photography and gave myself the challenge to take one shot every day. In the beginning I found it very difficult, but slowly my eyes began to find more and more objects in the urban space; and in a little while I was hooked!

Q: How would you describe your style of photography?

A: I would describe my style as urban minimalism.

Q: What is your favorite subject to photograph?

A: I love to find lines and spaces in the City combined with a person.

To see more of Karen’s photos check out the Loop of the Week and find her on Instagram.

--

--

Upthere
what’s up

Our mission is to care for humankind's information.