Share your stories of “When I was your age…”

Stories of wisdom, experience, and unique life experiences

John Ross
When I was your age…

--

Welcome to “When I was your age…” We are so glad to have you here and can’t wait to hear your stories!

Introduction

I never really talked much to people older than me when I was growing up and even through high school. But once I was in college, I started reaching out to people who had ‘lived’ life. I started asking questions, I started listening, and the stories I heard… well, those were incredible! I started writing them down. And now my hope is, you’ll share some of yours too!

What to Write?

1. Share your own story! No matter your age, we all have a When I was your age story… I may only be 37 so I don’t know what it’s like to grow up with an outhouse and no TV but I do know what it’s like to live without an iPhone if you know what I mean!

2. Interview someone! What a great opportunity to sit down with someone, ask questions, and get to know someone’s story!

How to send stories to When I was your Age…

Once you have a draft of your story written, click on the three little dots beside the Publish icon in the right hand corner of your Draft Page…

--

--

John Ross
When I was your age…

Writing stories, working in the NBA, & learning each day how to better love my neighbor — www.hellojohnwross.com