Aloha Angel,

Ismael Fernandez
Written Emotions
Published in
2 min readFeb 5, 2023
guzman-barquin-Qd688l1yDOI-unsplash

You are always a delight whenever you’re in sight I could open up a store with your personality. We met a long time ago now. But it only goes to show that no matter how much time I still care for you no reason no rhyme. I will always remember your words dagnabbit

I wish we could be friends like when we first met you say we are friends but you never call but I deserve everything you’ve given me the good the bad the all.

But I guess I really shouldn’t seek your friendship. I am still going away. And it would hurt to say goodbye even more.

I just wanted to say how I feel. Something bad happened to me this week. I realized I need to clear things up with the ones I care about. Life for me has just become short. So I guess it’s time to say what I feel while I am still able. It will be good that I am not around when I join my Marine brothers in hell. I know I am going there for all the things I did as a Marine. A lifetime of penance and being kind to others will not prevent my trip to hell.

But it has been an honor and mostly pleasure knowing you. But in the light of trying to be kind. I will leave you alone from now on. I will only interact with you only if you come to me. I have always felt you were just being kind to me because that is the wonderful person you are.

So unless you come to me this is goodbye.

Mahalo and Aloha

--

--

Ismael Fernandez
Written Emotions

Rediscovering the world of meeting new friends and writing about the experiences. Writing about the world of pool from a player's perspective.