My Angel Fair

Ismael Fernandez
Written Emotions
Published in
1 min readJul 12, 2022
Photo provided by Angel’s mother ‘Angel with Jesus’

God blessed me with a child
An angel that was you
I gave you the name
That was not always true.

You grew into a lady fair
Loving and tender to all
Betrayed by one whom you cared
Just to see you fall

He truly was the devil
In his drugs and evil glory
He pulled you into the hell
That would become your story

You chose the healthy path
But to my dismay
The man who was supposedly your friend
Somehow took your life away

I live my days for your children
Keeping your memory in our hearts
But going on each day without you
Has always been a tearful start

God gave you to me
On the beautiful day of your birth
But has called you back
Away from me and this earth.

We miss you and your love.
We will all be together again
In God’s heaven above.
Goodbye for now, Angel
Until we meet again.
Aloha

Mahalo and Aloha
Ismael Fernandez

--

--

Ismael Fernandez
Written Emotions

Rediscovering the world of meeting new friends and writing about the experiences. Writing about the world of pool from a player's perspective.