I hope That You Have a Restful and Calm Weekend.

Vitana Monkam
Where The Heart Grows
2 min readAug 31, 2023
Photo by Valentina Ivanova on Unsplash

To any and everyone going through a tough time right now, I want you to know that you are not alone. You are loved even if it doesn’t seem like it right now, and the simple fact that you exist brings joy or will bring joy to someone else.

I’m currently going through a hard time myself, and here are some links from around the internet that made me feel a tiny bit better.

  1. The Comfort Book by Matt Haig

When I’m going through times, this book always makes me feel a little better. In the Comfort Book, Matt shares collections of notes, lists, and stories that serve as gentle reminders that things are not always as dark as they may seem.

2. French Apple Cake Recipe

There’s nothing more comforting to me than a slice of French apple cake with maple ginger custard. This is one of my favorite recipes by B. Sweet Dessert Boutique. Let me know in the comments if you decide to give this recipe a try.

3. Rain Mood

If you’re having trouble sleeping or just slowing down, this website featuring rain sounds might be helpful to you. There’s just something about rain sounds that feels so calming to me and if you enjoy that too then this might be the perfect website for you.

4. Childhood Cartoons or TV Shows

Mindless television although sometimes depressing, can also be quite comforting. It’s a great activity to lose yourself in and a great way to turn off your mind. I’ve been binge-watching fish hooks for no reason other than that it calms my mind.

I hope that reading or scrolling through the links makes you feel a little better, and I hope that you have a restful weekend.

~ Thanks for reading.

--

--