while(self++) { #77 } // Grandma’s Homemade Food

Simon Ayzman
while(self++)
Published in
1 min readJan 9, 2017

As I sat at my kitchen table eating my grandparents’ forschmack (herring, egg, moist bread crumbs, and the secret ingredient for sweetness, apples!), I thought about what makes eating grandparents’ food so amazing. It must be the years of cooking recipes, undergoing refinement through the generations, passed down from parent to children. I recently heard about a restaurant who employs grandmothers from various countries as chefs! It’s called Enoteca Maria. It’s a genius idea that taps into an amazing repository of cooking knowledge. Wooh!

If you enjoyed reading this post, recommend it! And check out more while(self++) below.

--

--

Simon Ayzman
while(self++)

Software Engineer @ Google | Ex-Spotify, Etsy, Bloomberg, & Foursquare | MS in CS & MBA @ UChicago | Valedictorian & Former CS Adjunct Lecturer @ Hunter College