while(self++) { #80 } // Who Are You?

Simon Ayzman
while(self++)
Published in
1 min readJan 12, 2017

A friend of mine commented to me about her state of mind: “I don’t know who I am.” I paused to think for a moment. What does it mean to ask yourself who you are? I gave it a thought. “Who you are is based on your actions,” I finally said. It could matter what you think and what your core values are, but if your actions don’t reflect that, then who are you really? It’s an interesting question. Does intent matter at all? Or do actions and the end result really count more? Practically speaking, the latter is more compelling. But good intentions may pave the way for better actions later on, and that’s not nothing to consider.

If you enjoyed reading this post, recommend it! And check out more while(self++) below.

--

--

Simon Ayzman
while(self++)

Software Engineer @ Google | Ex-Spotify, Etsy, Bloomberg, & Foursquare | MS in CS & MBA @ UChicago | Valedictorian & Former CS Adjunct Lecturer @ Hunter College