I Don’t Understand Why I’m Sick. I do everything the CDC Asks of Me.

Jamie Steidle
Whims and Limericks
1 min readApr 2, 2020
Photo by Matthew Tkocz on Unsplash
  1. I wash my hands for 20 seconds once a day.
  2. I started taking 20 second long showers once a week.
  3. I don’t touch my face, just other people’s faces.
  4. I’m in social isolation in my own booth at a packed bar every night.
  5. I make sure that when I do sneeze, I sneeze right into my large bottle of hand sanitizer.
  6. I have been working from home… at the crowded Starbucks down the street.
  7. I bought a facemask. It’s a Kylo Ren limited edition mask and I keep it in its casing on my coffee table. It’ll be worth something one day. Trust me.
  8. I keep one handkerchief on me at all times.
  9. I always clean my cellphone with my handkerchief.
  10. I always clean my hands with my handkerchief.
  11. I always clean my nose with my handkerchief.
  12. I always clean my face with my handkerchief.
  13. I have abstained from kissing my wife. Granted, the divorce papers have been turned in so we saw that coming.
  14. Due to the lack of toilet paper at Walmart, I have found a new use for my divorce papers.

--

--

Jamie Steidle
Whims and Limericks

Freelance writer, English professor, Bardolator, part-time reasoner, infrequent blogger and consumer of coffee and other fine caffeinated beverages.