Meet our Interns: Mohan Govindasamy

Whirlpool Corporation
Whirlpool Corporation
2 min readDec 18, 2018

Have you ever wondered how internship at Whirlpool looks like? To answer this question, we have asked some of our interns, working in different roles, to talk about their experiences at Whirlpool EMEA.

Meet Mohan Govindasamy, who is doing the Aesthetic Internship.

I am Mohan Govindasamy, I completed Master of Mechanical Engineer from Politecnico di Milano. I joined Whirlpool in July and am working in Laundry Consoles sub systems.

Why Whirlpool?
Whirlpool is attractive for many reason. I decided to do an internship at Whirlpool because I feel to gain the ability to put new things into practice and to have opportunity to learn and watch.

In my internship…
I got change to implies my ideas in real working environment and learned many tools during this period of time. Most importantly I have learned many skills and ideas of approaching problems from my Manager and Colleagues.

My Moment that Matters…
My whole journey has many moments. The moments at the most important to me is role and freedom of work. My manager gave me all the freedom to work individually and following up the project. And another moment matters is appreciation and encouragement from my manager and colleagues for the work. 50% of my work is on design of new concepts and technical solutions to fix knob on Laundry Consoles.

Looking to build a career that matters? We’re always looking for exceptional talents to welcome to our team. Check out Whirlpool EMEA Careers website and apply to one of our internships or full-time jobs.

--

--

Whirlpool Corporation
Whirlpool Corporation

We are the Number One Major Appliance Manufacturer in the World. Here you’ll find stories about innovation, technology, IoT, our people, and places.