Meet our Interns: Alessia Valentini

Whirlpool Corporation
Whirlpool Corporation
2 min readNov 27, 2018

Have you ever wondered what an internship at Whirlpool looks like? To answer this question, we have asked some of our interns, working in different roles, to talk about their experiences at Whirlpool EMEA.

Meet Alessia Valentini, who is working as an HR Business Partner Manufacturing Intern.

My name is Alessia Valentini and I joined Whirlpool at the end of my first year of the Master of Science in Management at Bocconi University. I decided to do an internship during my studies because I felt the need to put in practice what I have learned at University.

Why Whirlpool?
I have chosen Whirlpool because it offers the chance to really experience what work looks like, giving to interns the possibility to have their own projects, take risks and giving them an high degree of responsibilities.

In my internship…
I have seen all the impressive work that there is beyond the final products customers see in the shops. I understood that each person have a specific role and all of them are important to obtain the desired result. That is why one of Whirlpool value is Teamwork, because the strength of the team is each individual member, but the strength of each member is the team. At the end, it is all about people. Each single person I have met during my internship has taught me something, helping me in my transition from the academic world to the work environment and I am grateful to them all for that.

My Moment that Matters…
It is difficult to choose one moment, because the whole journey has been paramount in my personal and professional development. One of the moments that I will always remember is the October Face to Face which I have organized: a meeting with all Italian employees of my team who spend a day together to discuss about our projects. It was amazing to create an informal moment in which team members could share their feelings and opinions.

Looking to build a career that matters? We’re always looking for exceptional talents to welcome to our team. Check out Whirlpool EMEA Careers websiteand apply to one of our internships or full-time jobs.

--

--

Whirlpool Corporation
Whirlpool Corporation

We are the Number One Major Appliance Manufacturer in the World. Here you’ll find stories about innovation, technology, IoT, our people, and places.