Meet our Interns: Furkan Sefiloglu

Whirlpool Corporation
Whirlpool Corporation
2 min readDec 10, 2018

Have you ever wondered how internship at Whirlpool looks like? To answer this question, we have asked some of our interns, working in different roles, to talk about their experiences at Whirlpool EMEA.

Meet Furkan Sefiloglu, who is working as a Hardware Integration Intern.

I am a young and very motivated person from Istanbul, Turkey with a passion for Electronics.

I began my professional carrier with technical high school in the field of Electrical and Electronic technologies. Later, I decided to pursue Electronics Engineering degree at the Technical University of Varna. In a while, I attended a cultural exchange programme in the USA. After completing studies, I started to work in a semiconductor industry as the Application Engineer.

After a while, I decided to pursue further education and I enrolled in the Master degree in Electronics at Politecnico di Milano. Now, I am part of the Hardware design team at Whirlpool.

Why Whirlpool?
Being part of the company which is best in its field is very charming. I can see where the best quality of the products are designed and work in the best environment with best people. Whirlpool was very good start for me to start my professional carrier with very high standards.

In my internship…
I was very lucky to be part of Hardware team where all the colleagues are very educated and willing to expertise me with incredible kindness. So we could have very interactive work for innovative ideas.

My Moment that Matters…
My every moment matters here since I have an insatiable desire for knowledge and of course wonderful moments that we enjoyed with my colleagues out of the work.

Looking to build a career that matters? We’re always looking for exceptional talents to welcome to our team. Check out Whirlpool EMEA Careers website and apply to one of our internships or full-time jobs.

--

--

Whirlpool Corporation
Whirlpool Corporation

We are the Number One Major Appliance Manufacturer in the World. Here you’ll find stories about innovation, technology, IoT, our people, and places.