Meet our Interns: Kimberly Castillo

Whirlpool Corporation
Whirlpool Corporation
2 min readDec 4, 2018

Have you ever wondered how internship at Whirlpool looks like? To answer this question, we have asked some of our interns, working in different roles, to talk about their experiences at Whirlpool EMEA.

Meet Kimberly Castillo, who is working as a intern in Global Product Organization Planning team (Refrigerators).

My name is Kimberly Castillo and I am from Costa Rica. I am a Financial Analyst and Business Administrator with over 4 years of planning experience. I decided to come to Italy to study an International Full-time MBA at MIP Politecnico di Milano after receiving a scholarship.

Why Whirlpool?
As I needed to complete my MBA Project Work, I had the opportunity to become part of Global Product Development Planning team of Refrigerators, at the Cassinetta manufacturing plant. This was a real challenge for me since I come from the banking sector and it was my first time working in Product Development.

In my internship…
It has been a great experience. I have been involved in different activities that go from supporting the planning processes for 2019, to attending workshop sessions regarding the innovation.

My Moment that Matters…

I work with 7 Italian women who have not only taught me about Italian culture but they are a good example of how one can be a great professional, mother and wife… at the same time. They have been a positive impact on my career and sharing time with them in the office is a moment that matters.

Looking to build a career that matters? We’re always looking for exceptional talents to welcome to our team. Check out Whirlpool EMEA Careers websiteand apply to one of our internships or full-time jobs.

--

--

Whirlpool Corporation
Whirlpool Corporation

We are the Number One Major Appliance Manufacturer in the World. Here you’ll find stories about innovation, technology, IoT, our people, and places.