Meet our Interns: Muhammad Mansoor

Whirlpool Corporation
Whirlpool Corporation
2 min readNov 23, 2018

Have you ever wondered what an internship at Whirlpool looks like? To answer this question, we have asked some of our interns, working in different roles, to talk about their experiences at Whirlpool EMEA.

Meet Muhammad Mansoor, who is working as an EES Sofware Integration Intern in Fabriano, Italy.

I am a 25 years old Master of Science graduate in Electrical Engineering from Politecnico di Milano, Italy. I am currently working as EES Software Integration Intern in Testing and Debugging Team at R&D Facility of Whirlpool EMEA in Fabriano, Italy.

Why Whirlpool?
Whirlpool is always striving to develop the best branded consumer products for every home hence it is the consumer centric global company that offers me a chance to be part of product development by focusing the needs of consumers throughout the globe.

In my internship…
I am part of two state-of-the-art horizontal axis washer projects involving the team members from North America, EMEA and India. Luckily, I started my internship at the very start of the software development for one of these projects. I am happy to be active part of Whirlpool Product Development (WPD) process and contributing my efforts in testing and debugging of the software released during development phase.

My Moment that Matters…
The feeling of working on the development of a product that will be touched by millions of consumers around the globe gives me the moment that matters the most for me.

Looking to build a career that matters? We’re always looking for exceptional talents to welcome to our team. Check out Whirlpool EMEA Careers website and apply to one of our internships or full-time jobs.

--

--

Whirlpool Corporation
Whirlpool Corporation

We are the Number One Major Appliance Manufacturer in the World. Here you’ll find stories about innovation, technology, IoT, our people, and places.