Whisky Review #1 — Johnnie Walker Black Label

Divan Visagie
Whisky Philosophy
Published in
1 min readJan 10, 2016

Well this is whisky review number one. Not only is it the first review whisky on this blog but it,s the whisky that got me into whisky, so hats off to that!

Notes:

Nose:

Smell of caramel on arrival and a little wheaty at the end with a hint of brown sugar.

Taste:

Sweet on arrival followed by *a quick , wheaty-watery taste ended off with a pleasant bitter taste and a quick finish

*Adding water remove the strength of the caramel causing this to become the predominant taste and smell (which is my personal preference) and quickens the finish even more.

Rating

  • Nose 21/25
  • Taste 19/25
  • Finish 20/25
  • Body 23/25

Total 83/100

Professional Review

Because I’m a total noob to whisky tasting , I will try to provide the unbiased opinion of someone more experienced than myself. Most of the time these will be Ralphy videos as I feel he is possibly the most unbiased youtuber in existence.

--

--

Divan Visagie
Whisky Philosophy

I write about tech and anything else I find interesting