get naked with me

Shakti Bliss
Who Moved My Vagina?!
2 min readMay 5, 2017

WHAT is fearless living? It is daring to be SEEN.

Doesn’t it feel good to be “au natural”?

Daring to be seen…. alllll the parts of you. Especially the inside parts.

I used to conform. I used to present a certain “me” that my family and my elders and my teachers and society at large deemed appropriate. One day that all changed. It changed when I started going to a “naked hippie camp”, and it was one of the best things that ever happened to me. :)

It takes some getting used to, but once you get used to all that flesh, and get over all your preconceived notions and judgments about what everyone “should” look like, it’s quite refreshing to just be you, and let everyone else just be themselves! I love it!

It took some time for me to allow myself to flower.. to open up to being completely “out there” and vulnerable, and believe me- I still have a ways to go. But, isn’t that life? Some things take baby steps, others require giant leaps.

And now I am working hard at allowing myself to be seen, from the inside out. We are also programmed from an early age on what behaviors and thought processes are “acceptable”. Think about these things: “Real men don’t cry.” “Children should be seen and not heard.” “A woman’s place is in the kitchen, not the board room.”

Thank goodness we are busting through all those old rusty paradigms!!!

My challenge for you today is to just say, “Fuck it. I’m going to be and do and say what I want, what I AM.” As long as no one is being physically harmed in your process… GO FOR IT! Be FREEEEEEEE!!!! Like MEEEEEEEE!! :):)

--

--