YOU MOVE ME

Shakti Bliss
Who Moved My Vagina?!
2 min readMay 10, 2017

What are YOU passionate about??

Behind the wheel~>my happy place :)

As I get all set to hit the open road again, there have been some questions banging around inside my head. Here it is in a nutshell: Do I move around a lot because I LOVE it and am just a nomad at heart? Or am I just running away from myself…

Since I was a little girl I’ve always been restless. My dad used to get so frustrated with me, asking, “Can’t you just ever stay home?”

But no. I cannot. And I’m not sure why. There is just something so enticing about getting out in the world and exploring. I remind myself that there have been “explorer-types”, adventurers and pioneers since the beginning of time. Is that what I am? One of those “types”? Or am I just Attention Deficit Disorder, and simply get bored too easily?

Frankly I don’t care. After mulling it over for a few days, wondering if it was something I should even be concerned about, I finally decided it just doesn’t matter. I don’t care how I appear to others (flighty, unstable…) or what they think of me (crazy, unpredictable…). All that matters is that I am happy with me, and the choices I make and the life I live.

And that I am. No doubt.

What is YOUR bliss, your joy? What could you spend your time doing that you just get lost in it… even forgetting to eat, or sleep?

DO THAT.

“The plain fact is that the planet does not need more successful people. But it does desperately need more peacemakers, healers, restorers, storytellers, and lovers of every kind.” ~David W. Orr

--

--