5 Potent Hygiene Habits that Are Barely Talked About

Most of these take less than a minute each to do

Neeramitra Reddy
Wholistique
Published in
5 min readOct 28, 2021

--

Generated using Lexica

Hygiene is incredibly underrated.

While good hygiene positively affects your health and boosts your attractiveness, poor hygiene will make you repulsive, prone to diseases, and even lower your self-esteem.

There are tons of hygiene habit articles on the internet, so I won’t bother repeating the cliches like brushing your teeth twice and trimming your fingernails.

Instead, I’ll share 5 habits I see very few talking about — despite taking only a few minutes each, their impact is substantial.

Twirling a Thread Between Your Teeth

Go to any Reddit thread on “What are some of the best habits you can develop early in life,” and the word ‘flossing’ will stare back at you.

Reddit plus a close friend swearing by its benefits made me order my flossing kit. And thanks to an insanely helpful floss tutorial, in under 2 weeks, my flossing time went from a 10-minute ordeal to a sub-45 second breeze.

In just a few months of flossing, my gums have become healthier, my teeth-ridges lost their yellowish tint, and my mouth odor’s become better. As Professor Timothy Hempton from Tufts

--

--