A 5-min guide to making 2023 your happiest year

Make joy a priority and reclaim your life

Adete Dahiya
Wholistique

--

Decided to click a picture like this while shooting a brand film & loved how it turned out

As I sat down to create my yearly goal plan for 2023, there was this nagging feeling that something was missing.

It wasn’t until a few days later when I watched a particular Joe Rogan podcast episode with singer and songwriter Jewel that I realized what that missing piece was.

Jewel has lived her entire life, overcoming homelessness, abuse, and a very toxic upbringing by focusing on her most important goal — to be happy. And listening to this podcast made this concept absurdly simple to understand.

Screengrab from the Podcast

I have been working towards my goals for as long as I can remember, but never have I ever before made “happiness” a goal!

And before you decide to click away, thinking, “what? Do I have to plan my happiness too? Isn’t that supposed to come naturally?” Just pause for a moment and think how even though happiness is the basis for almost all of our decision-making, most of the things we do, don’t make us happy! Why is that?

So maybe, creating a plan isn’t such a bad idea after all. Let’s you and I do it together!

--

--

Adete Dahiya
Wholistique

Sharing ideas on how to live & work better | Writer & artist pursuing MA in Psychology I Subscribe to read more: www.adete.co/newsletter