Embrace the Life in Death

How Will I Ever Get Out of This Labyrinth?

Vvedaant
Wholistique

--

Photo by Luke Stackpoole on Unsplash

Breathe. Let go. And remind yourself that this very moment is the only one you know you have for sure.

— Oprah Winfrey

Background

I have been wanting to write about death for a long time. I have been very intrigued by the very idea of death ever since I was a kid. But every time I picked up my pen to write about this, I could only pen down three to four lines and then as some darkness would overtake me, I would feel a shudder and I would stop writing, every single time. I used to think it would take an enlightened soul to write about something so convoluted and unfathomable like death. Thus after some time, I stopped writing altogether, I stopped even jotting those 3–4 lines because I thought that I could never be able to do justice to anything I write about death.

Even right now, if you check the stories I have been putting out on medium, you’ll realise that almost all of them have ‘death’ as a theme in the most subtle manner. It wouldn’t be an understatement…

--

--

Vvedaant
Wholistique

A student of law delving into the world of art, literature, philosophy, and life while on a self-imposed exile to the isolated palace of solitude.