LIFE

How I Get More Done Than Ever in 2024

Productivity in 2024? More like pro-ducktivity, am I right?

KayDee
Wholistique
Published in
2 min readMay 3, 2024

--

This year, I embarked on an odyssey to become the Gandalf of Getting Stuff Done. Armed with a cauldron of productivity potions and a wand made from a unicorn’s whiskers (ethically sourced, of course), I was determined to conquer my ever-growing to-do list.

But first, I had to vanquish my arch-nemesis…the dreaded Procrastination Goblin. This mischievous creature lounged on my sofa, hurling Cheeto-dusted taunts about missed deadlines and unfinished projects. Our epic battles raged for eons (or at least a couple of months) until I discovered the sacred art of…I’ll tell you later. Let me grab another coffee first.

several Shakes-pear lattes later

Right, where were we? Ah yes, the Path of Proficient Productivityness. Here are the celestially-aligned tips that helped me bulldoze through my backlog:

  1. Become One with the Pomodoro Technique: This mystical ritual involves working in 25-minute bursts followed by 5-minute breathers to recharge your energies. With each mini-sprint, I’d crank up my focus tunes (the Baha Men’s “Who Let the Dogs Out” on repeat) and dive into the task like a rehab-bound celebrity avoiding paparazzi.

--

--

KayDee
Wholistique

Ex Investment Banker writing about Self Improvement, Spirituality, and Economy