My Journey Into Perfect Wellness with Ayurveda

How I discovered the system of holistic health that changed my life

Emily Jennings
Wholistique
Published in
6 min readApr 12, 2021

--

Image created using Canva

I will soon be a certified Ayurveda teacher, and I’ve even been teaching others about its benefits as I learn, but one year ago I didn’t know anything about it. It changed my life so quickly that I am completely transformed and I have complete faith in its wisdom. You see, it is a system of mind-body-spirit health that dates back more than five thousand years. It originated in India as part of the Vedic wisdom that also produced yoga. Ayurveda allows us to come into balance in our bodies and minds, but what really intrigues me about it is the fact that it stems from spiritual beliefs that I already held — such as the fact that we are all part of the same cosmic consciousness.

In Ayurveda, everything that is manifested in the physical world has come originally from the field of consciousness where lies infinite potential. Therefore, any ailment we experience at a physical level has a mental, emotional, and spiritual component. There are elements manifested from pure consciousness that makeup everything around us and inside us, and once we understand them, we can begin to balance them and live in harmony with ourselves and our environment.

“Nature has already given us proper instincts…

--

--

Emily Jennings
Wholistique

I am here to confirm you're not crazy. Your life has meaning and nothing is an accident. | IG: @wellness_oneness | www.wellnessoneness.com