Why Spirituality Won’t Make You Happy.

Spirituality won’t fix all your problems.

Katarzyna Portka
Wholistique

--

Photo by Léonard Cotte on Unsplash

What were your thoughts upon hearing the phrase “spirituality” for the first time?

Did you have high hopes upon entering the realm of mantras, manifestation, and affirmations… only to discover that spiritual awakening is a rocky and excruciatingly challenging journey?

When I stumbled upon my path of awakening, I was convinced I had found the remedy to all pains. No more grey clouds above my head. No more low-energy mornings.

“I have finally found my armour made of steel”, I thought.

Little did I know that with the beginning of self-discovery, my ups and downs really kicked in.

I expected the spiritual awakening to award me with some kind of superpower. Instead, I uncovered my deepest fears and my eyes were brimming with tears. The clash was unbearable.

Where did I go wrong?

Because I identified spirituality as a state of perfection, I was never satisfied with where I was.

I got used to a constant struggle, putting myself “out there” into the world, chasing various jobs and interviews.

One minute felt like I was on top of my game, and the next thing I knew, it didn’t…

--

--

Katarzyna Portka
Wholistique

Hungry for advice? I am here for you. I write about small habits that lead to monumental changes.