Before I can trust you, I’ve got to trust me first: Transform your relationship with these proven techniques for building trust and communication.

Vanessa O.
WHO WHAT WOO
Published in
5 min readDec 22, 2022

--

Photo by ELIZAVETA CHAYKO: https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-in-a-dress-shirt-and-brassiere-7357804/

I need you to call me back when I call you, text me back when I text you. Please leave the read receipt on too. Post a picture of us together, actually post a carousel, so the world knows it’s official. I need to know the specifics of our weekend plans for the entire month. I can’t make any plans with friends because I need to see if you’re free to hang out with me. We all know this person. In fact, we might still be her. She is the one that needs her partner to follow her program to ensure their anxious attachment is fed. I can’t even lie; that was me to a degree.

Dear f — k, what a weird time.

I remember the days when I needed him to ensure he provided me with a guaranteed, systematic, controlled approach to operating in this “relationship” by basically doing everything I needed to feel secure. Of course, I never told him that, but I believed my telepathic abilities would give him the clues he needed to ensure I felt safe. Heaven forbid if he didn’t read my mind correctly!

Let’s be frank it wasn’t love I was worried about, but rather the incessant fear of not feeling at ease. Essentially I was waiting for something devastating…

--

--

Vanessa O.
WHO WHAT WOO

Kundalini Yoga Teacher and Writer on how to energetically glow up your life through self-improvement, self love and energy healing practices in a practical way