Music has been always a part of me…

Ferdi Ferhat Özsoy
Why am I in Turkey?
2 min readDec 26, 2017

--

Photo Taken By:

His Story:

27 years old. Graduated from IT department but never felt like an IT guy. Music was just a hobby to me until it became a part of me. I felt like I was born to be a musician. Music is my life and it is what makes me wake up everyday. I play drum instruments like Cajón and tambourine. I am also a rapper. I was fortunate to meet a woman who admired art like me. I am engaged to a visual artist. Our common love for art allow us to create beautiful and different things. We speak the language of art. I love what I do.

I left Syria in 2014 directly to Turkey. I believe in the experience and its outcomes that will carry me to my goals even if it is not a pleasant experience but they will accumulate to produce what seems right for me. I have been through many bad and good things. I always saw what happened in Syria as a slap to our faces to wake us up and realize so many things. I am not sad of what happened to me. I take it as a motivation to make a change. Now it is the right time for me , I can start my life time plan that I have been preparing for 4 years.

Photo Taken By:

I played my music in a famous neighbourhood (Istiklal) and I met so many people. From the streets, I started my journey that taught me to work hard to get my dreams become true. I am working on my first professional rap album. It will talk about the things I have been through. I hope it will gain a success. The name of it is “Beit el-daff” The Tambourine Cover.

My music is like a printed-out picture of what I see in myself and people’s eyes with music that relates to the places and situations. The beat in my songs bring the picture to life.

--

--

Ferdi Ferhat Özsoy
Why am I in Turkey?

Onların bir hikayesi var | They have a story | Creator/Editor of www.nedenturkiyedeyim.com | www.whyaminturkey.com |Co-founder of @dogrulukpayicom | @ogddernegi