You Became An Asshole

Muthoni
Girl Fight
Published in
2 min readMar 15, 2018

You became an asshole when, at age 14, you told me I wouldn’t get a husband. I have no desire to be married and live out my life cleaning up after a man-child like you.

You became an asshole when you placed your lips on mine and asked me not to tell anyone. You are married to my aunt and you have beautiful children.

You became an asshole when we got drunk and you wouldn’t stop trying to kiss me.

You became an asshole when you hit on me as you waited to be ordained as a priest. So much for celibacy and keeping the faith.

You became an asshole when you dropped the ball on a crucial work assignment because my friend and I rejected your sexual advances. How is your wife doing? Do you think she knows about you?

You became an asshole when you slept with my friend and tried to make me believe I imagined it. Changing up stories to throw me off.

You became an asshole when I learnt that you had a wife. Right after you swore you were single.

You became an asshole when you were sleeping with me and wooing back your ex at the same time.

You became an asshole when you wouldn’t take NO for an answer. It is a complete sentence. You can keep your coffee and sappy words.

You became an asshole when you lay your hands on me and then cried that I made you do it.

You became an asshole when you chose not to get involved in your child’s life, pretending that you didn’t know how to be a father. Read up, Google is your friend.

You became an asshole when you shamed me publicly under the guise of giving advice. Your faux concern is not needed here.

You became an asshole when you made me do something that you could have done yourself. #WasteHerTime2018.

You became an asshole when I told you my deepest and darkest truths and you shared them with the world, completely disregarding my privacy.

You became an asshole when you allowed misconceptions and bias to cloud your perception of me. You don’t know me.

I’m a beast!

--

--

Muthoni
Girl Fight

Eccentric | Thespian | Reader | Food lover | Ex Student