Wide Island Tunes — Jan. ‘20

Kristen Granieri
Wide Island View
Published in
1 min readJan 9, 2020

To help ring in the new year, I’ve thrown together a playlist that showcases some of my favorite Japanese tracks that I had on repeat last year!

Cover art by our amazing Art Director, Jess Harris! Browse more of her work on Instagram @sicahart ❤

Music has been the most consistent way for me to connect with others while here in Japan.

Through sharing music recommendations and favorites, I’ve gotten the chance to feel really connected to my students, co-workers, and friends that I’ve made here. I owe a lot of the happiest memories I have made in this country to our mutual appreciation for music, so I felt really inspired to create this playlist to share some of my favorites with you all!

Some of the included bands have been favorites of mine since university, but many of them were discovered through my students and co-workers. I hope you enjoy and can find ways to bond with others here through music as well!

Happy new year everyone! Take care!

--

--

Kristen Granieri
Wide Island View

I’m a designer and developer with a penchant for good UX. I enjoy vegan junk food & long days of uninterrupted gaming.