Meet the Gaggle: Lydia Simon

WGC Operations Coordinator

Wild Goose Creative
Wild Goose Creative
2 min readSep 25, 2018

--

How did you get in involved with Wild Goose Creative?

I received my BA degree from OSU in Arts Management. Throughout my coursework, we consistently talked about Wild Goose Creative’s role in the Columbus arts community. I was honored to be hired as the Operations Coordinator in 2017. I coordinate our crazy calendar with over 320 events a year, the monthly gallery shows and marketing/development initiatives.

What does Wild Goose Creative mean to you?

Wild Goose Creative is a welcoming space that allows arts and audiences to connect without barriers. Whether it be a launch party for a clothing line, open mic night or gallery show, there is art to be experienced for everyone.

Do you have a favorite memory or event at Wild Goose?

One of my favorite events at Wild Goose is Speak Easy. Speak Easy is held every first Thursday of the month and is Columbus’ longest-running open mic storytelling event. The connection you feel with those that chose to tell their story on the stage and the audience members is unreal. I am guaranteed to both laugh like crazy and ball my eyes out.

What are you most excited about for the future of Wild Goose Creative?

I’m excited to continue fostering the amazing partnerships we have with different people and organizations across Columbus. If you have an idea we would love to hear it!

--

--

Wild Goose Creative
Wild Goose Creative

Wild Goose Creative is an arts organization whose mission is to build a creative community at the intersection of art, risk and meaning.