Meet the Gaggle: Seth Hazen

WGC Marketing Assistant

Wild Goose Creative
Wild Goose Creative
2 min readSep 25, 2018

--

How did you get in involved with Wild Goose Creative?

I first got involved with WGC when I applied for the Marketing Assistant position. However, I had heard about the organization long before then from one of my professors at Otterbein, Dr. Jessie Glover, one of the co-founders of Wild Goose.

What does Wild Goose Creative mean to you?

To me, Wild Goose is a space where people can be accepted for who they are and let their voice be heard through a variety of mediums. It’s a home.

Do you have a favorite memory or event at Wild Goose Creative?

I helped plan a Dog Days of Summer mixer to kick off our fall membership drive this year and had a really fun time putting that together with the other assistants. We debuted a new cocktail that evening and it was a hit with everybody who had one. It was also just a really fun night of networking. I’m also a fan of any of the gallery openings, too. I love to walk around and see all the cool new art on the walls.

What are you most excited about for the future of Wild Goose Creative?

I’m ready for us to take Columbus by storm. I don’t know any other organization that does what we do. WGC is so unique in the diversity of the programming that we offer that we can attract people from all walks of life into our space. I’m excited for the thrill of it all.

--

--

Wild Goose Creative
Wild Goose Creative

Wild Goose Creative is an arts organization whose mission is to build a creative community at the intersection of art, risk and meaning.