Dear Human, You Are Allowed To Receive

Lay back and surrender and let it all the way in

Jeanette LeBlanc
Wild Heart Writers

--

Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

“All day long I expend
I hold together, I lift up, I give out
I pour life for the food supply, irrigate crops in my mouth
It is a rare occasion where I just take in.”
Lauren Zuniga, Submissive.

Dear Human,

You are allowed to receive.

No. You don’t have to have a counter move.

You’re not being asked to come up with a specific act of reciprocation.

You don’t have to plan your give back or return the favor or pass it on or pay it forward.

Not in this moment.

Right now, you just have to receive.

Really and fully and entirely receive. I’m talking throw yourself back on the bed, open yourself wide, close your eyes and take it all the way into your being.

I’m saying “holy-wow-I’ll have what she’s having”, prepare-to-feel-the-earth-move.

I’m saying, you have permission to accept what is being offered (AND feel damn good about it).

--

--

Jeanette LeBlanc
Wild Heart Writers

Howling at the moon, dancing with the words and seducing the muse. Your stories are where the revolution begins. Why aren’t YOU writing? jeanetteleblanc.com