For the Mamas With the War-Torn Hearts and Weary Eyes

Rikki Lynai
Wild Heart Writers
Published in
1 min readJul 18, 2019

A love letter to moms in the trenches. I see you.

Dear Mama.

I see you.

I see that war-torn heart and those tired eyes.

I see the ever-looming cloud of worry and hands that try to fix it all.

I see the mess, the lonely, the scared.

I see you.

I see the stretch marks, the yoga pants, the mom bun for the fifth day in a row.

I see the sticky hands, dirty diapers and too much laundry.

I see you.

I see you in all of it…

I see you there…

With the strength of a billion galaxies.

With an exhausted body and hopeful soul.

With grit and beauty and a love big enough to heal the world.

Dearest lovely, amazing, weary Mom…

It’s all going to be okay.

And I see you!

--

--

Rikki Lynai
Wild Heart Writers

Mother of Five-Survivor- Poetess-Seeker of Light-LoveChild of Moon & Desert-Insta@beingrikki