15 brilliant Venn diagrams

Stephen Wildish
Wildish and Co.
Published in
3 min readJun 21, 2019

If you wanted Venn diagrams you should have come to me. I’m the best at them. Here are some of my best from over the years.

1. Colour palate

A study of edible colours in an 8 circle Venn diagram. Delicious.

An 8 circle Venn diagram?! That’s mental.

2. Mr Misters

All the best misters, Mr T being the best of the best of course.

‘You ain’t gettin’ me in no Venn diagram.’

3. The Dog’s Boll*cks

This venn diagram is the Mutt’s Nuts

The hound’s mounds

4. Pescatarevenn

Dietary decisions are tricky and can be confusing.

Bu, can you have wafer thin ham?

5. I don’t like Venn diagrams, oh no. I love them.

This Venn diagram requires knowledge of the A-team and 10cc.

Maybe Howling Mad Murdoch needed some time in the facility with the help he needed rather than being busted out all the time to battle bad guys?

6. Orphans rule!

Superman is the best superhero (clue is in the name). Being an orphan seems to help but I think the superpowers really push it over the line.

By the power of Greyskull!

7. Bears!

Brown bears can ‘do one’.

… why the large paws?

8. Dr Doctor

“Doctor! Doctor! Can’t you see I’m burning, burning, Oh Doctor! Doctor! Is this love I’m feeling? Come with me, And make believe, We can travel to eternity”

Can you work out what the Thompson twins were on about? No of course not. Here is a Venn diagram instead:

Dr, I’ve got these strawberries coming out of my arse… do you have a cream for that?

9. Pringles

Achieve Nirvana by taking heroin, eating Pringles and popping bubble wrap. Sure, it won’t last long. But what’s the worst that could happen?

My favourite flavour is salt and vinegar heroin.

10. Santa Venn

With great power comes great responsibility. The green circle could also be ‘fictional’.

Santa is dead!

11. Mullet!

The king of the hair cuts, business up front and party out back!

Stick a goatee in the mix and you’ve got yourself a deal.

12. Snow’s white powder

Don’t do drugs. But if you are going to, angel dust seems like a lot of fun. Don’t do drugs.

The doc prescribes Coffee, and coffee alone.

13. Rosé

Yes, I know that’s not how Rosé s made, you’re very clever.

They make prosecco by adding lemonade to Blue nun. Fact.

14. Bands of colour

Mmm bow bow. Chick, chicka chicka. Mmm bow bow.

Mmm bow bow. Chick, chicka chicka. Mmm bow bow.

15. Oreo Venn diagram

Oreo’s are better than bourbon biscuits. Don’t @ me with your invalid opinions.

A digestive is better for dunking though.

All of these Venn diagrams were created over the years for the Friday Project, a weekly challenge to make something witty or pretty.

All images are ©Copyright Stephen Wildish 2019, so don’t go robbing.

--

--