My many deaths

A tribute to the transformation

Luiza Oliveira
Wild Women Writers
1 min readMar 10, 2019

--

Photo by Luiza Oliveira

I change since the beginning,
from my first cell to beyond my last one.
Throughout this process,
this dance called life.

I move on cycles,
with rhythm,
with seasons,
with pause,
and silence.

If the transformation is so intrinsical to my being,
why did I learn to be afraid of it?

Change may be tough,
painful and excruciating,
at the same time, it may be
emancipating and liberating.

To change and transform is to give space to death,
make space to let go of something.

When I welcomed death into my life,
I learned to celebrate my transformations.

Why did I learn to be afraid of death?
I died so many times throughout my life,
and I am sure that I will die many more.
Today I celebrate my many lives and my many deaths.

Yesterday I died for a new rebirth today.
Today I’ll die for a new tomorrow.
And if tomorrow does not exist,
I know I will transform again.

--

--

Luiza Oliveira
Wild Women Writers

I am a person with many passions, practicing a decolonial approach to health. More at possiblefutures.earth/luiza