Thank you for being you, dear Spring

Luiza Oliveira
Wild Women Writers
Published in
2 min readJun 29, 2020

Learning from the seasons

Dear Spring,

We did it again… you’ve already left and I didn’t manage to write to you before, you see.

I thought last year we agreed on taking things slowly for the next time... especially during this year with everything that happened … but we didn’t.

I know that you are preparing me for Summer arrival, but every time you leave I wish you could stay just a little bit longer.

I always feel that there is always so much to talk about, create, and play with you, that when I get back into my senses, it’s already time to say “see you next year” again.

.

You always leave me with a smile on my face, and with a longing sense for whatever it's coming next.

This year, more than ever, I learned to move at a different pace, and hopefully, I won’t burn myself out when Summer is around. Let’s see, I will let you know next time.

Thank you for another year full of learnings, assimilations, and sharings. Thank you for coming by and thank you for all your lessons in every realm.

Even though I know rationally that when you come everything blooms, plants, dreams, projects, and myself. You always manage to surprise and amaze me, every year!

Not that things don’t bloom all year long but during your stay, things are wildly intense, and I love it.

.

You have this inebriating approach, that always turns me on. You arrive always giggly and tender, slowly and surely, and before I manage to take another breath, you already showed me that we can go even deeper than I could ever imagine.

As soon as our eyes get crossed the reality seems to bent, time seems to become elastic, and we merge.

You come gently, with a harmed heart, bringing more colors and music in every corner. It is impossible to not follow in love with you! You come bringing comfort, playfulness, and pleasure, all at once.

Even facing a challenging year like this one, you bring hope and a particular feeling that after every single winter we will be able to rebirth to the new no matter what.

.

Take good care of yourself wherever you are going to, my dear. I will do my best to do take care of myself too to be in my best shape to our next encounter.

I am already looking forward to seeing you next year.

Love you until the moon and back!
.

Forever yours,

Luiza

--

--

Luiza Oliveira
Wild Women Writers

I am a person with many passions, practicing a decolonial approach to health. More at possiblefutures.earth/luiza