To my best lover

Luiza Oliveira
Wild Women Writers
Published in
2 min readApr 1, 2019

This poem is to you

Photo by DTCS

To you who too many times is divided into too many pieces,

To you who teaches me how to feel,

To you who is always there,

To you who makes me navigate the world in many ways.

Today my poem is to you!

Today I want to acknowledge that it took me a long time to learn how to take care of you (and I must say, I am still learning),

Today I want to acknowledge that even when I didn’t give a damn about you, you were there caring for me,

Today I want to thank you for your patience and I am so sorry for the many inconveniences,

Today I want to share with you the gratitude that I feel for having you in my life.

You are my best lover,

You are my best dance partner,

You are my best partner to share all my adventures,

I love to live my life with you,

I love to remember the many times we burst into laughter,

and how you welcomed me when I burst into tears.

Today this poem is to you!

To you who teaches me every day that life is a journey,

Today I want to thank you for all this life lived together, I am so lucky to share my life with you,

Today I write to you and only you,

Today I learned to say, I Love you, my dear body.

--

--

Luiza Oliveira
Wild Women Writers

I am a person with many passions, practicing a decolonial approach to health. More at possiblefutures.earth/luiza