Saudis havin’ fun now, more books and we go dey alright. WILTW: Jan 8 — 14, 2016.

NsuahAbasi Udoituen
wiltw
Published in
3 min readJan 14, 2017

So much change happens when the older folks sit back, relax and let the young people handle things. The world is changing, and Saudi Arabia will not be carrying last on this one.

As a follow-up to last week’s article I shared on digital personal assistants, I went on a YouTube research on them all. Honestly, I was wowed by Alexa. It seemed quicker and more accurate than the rest.

Anyway, it was one of the products that impressed at the recently concluded CES 2017, in a list that includes a smartphone that can take 3D photos and a pet robot.

Although he is saying what we have heard before, nothing new, I still had to add this as a reminder concerning those abandoned duolingo lessons.

In addition to that, the number 6 option in this post is too interesting to be ignored. Seems like a lifehack. I’m getting it for my chrome!

In the spirit of the new year — for those of us with new year resolutions to read more books, these are interesting books to cover for this year.

I’ve read 4 of the books in the list and I would highly recommend them to people. Looking forward to ticking off all the books in this list.

“For one with eyes like mine, the world is a playground in a sandbox. No matter how badly I fall, I go still dey alright. They never really tell you this, but once you numb off the reality of loss, you can pretty much do whatever you want…”

This writer shared his experience of having to use bitcoin as a form of payment for the first time, and it’s an interesting read. You do not necessarily need to know the hectic process behind the production and circulation of the cryptocurrency, just know that bitcoins are here, and they’re happening.

Budget 211- breakdown of processes in passing a budget in Nigeria. I never cared about this responsibility of Government because I feel they make it stressful and complicated enough to distract you from tracking the whole procedure. There sure has to be an easier way, no?

--

--