Never assume you’re alpha. Someone always appears to demote you.

Cornering the Market

Invasion of the Pot Monsters

Phillip T Stephens
Wind Eggs
Published in
4 min readApr 19, 2024

--

Planet earth covered with marijuana plants
Source image by Freepik

Breaking News: Starting Monday, April 22, Wind Eggs will move to Wind Eggs on Substack. As much as I’ve enjoyed writing for Medium readers, the paywall policies are too restrictive. I’m currently averaging 10 cents a story. I will earn more each month with one subscriber on Substack than for all my writing here. I will keep posting here and at The Haven, but with less and less frequency (three stories a week instead of five), and most of it will appear on Substack first. I will provide a lot more content to paid subscribers than I do here. If you want to keep up with my political satire now on The Haven, five times weekly (sometimes more) flash fiction, and my new section Righteous Indigestion: Musings of a BPK (Baptist preacher’s kid) plus occasional serious journalism, you can access it all for $5 monthly.

…continued from yesterday

In yesterday’s episode, the alien weed spread from NASA’s quarantine ward to the land outside. The US Army dispatched troops to burn away the spreading field with flame throwers only to watch soldiers get contact highs and surrender to the munchies. In the weeks that followed, the weed spread to surrounding states….

--

--