Alien probing street punk.

Feeding Time

Phillip T Stephens
Wind Eggs

--

My car stalled on Interstate 75. A shadow crossed my windshield. I regained consciousness in a dark room, shrouded in shadows with a shimmering silver light boring through my eyes and into my brain. My bowels throbbed like a volcano rumbling to erupt. Next to me stood a spindly gray creature with limbs as thin as a spider’s and his hand between my legs.

“What are you doing?” I shouted.

His almond eyes painted his face. “Feeding you.”

“We eat with our mouths.”

He withdrew the device, powered down. “That explains the noticeable absence of thought in your species’ conversation.”

Don’t miss my newest book

Available in children’s book format at Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

Wry noir author Phillip T. Stephens wrote Cigerets, Guns & Beer, Raising Hell, the Indie Book Award winning Seeing Jesus, and the children’s book parody Furious George. Follow him @stephens_pt.

--

--