This story tells of how an amazing Amazon KDP coloring book project ended in death due to selecting the wrong platform and tools to work with. From it, I learned what to avoid, and you can too.

A Failed Project: Creating a Coloring Book for Amazon KDP on a Mystery Platform

Discussing Points That Any Newbie Needs to Know

Amethystah
Windows on the World
9 min readApr 6, 2024

--

A picture of a person wearing a modern, floral headdress. Image credit:  1tamara2 on Pixabay.
Image credit: 1tamara2 on Pixabay.

Introduction

This story tells of how choosing the incorrect platform and working tools led to the demise of an Amazon KDP project. My description covers the stumbling blocks that you, as a newcomer to KDP Publishing, should watch out for to avoid a similar fate. You are spoken to as if you may be using the same platform I used (which will remain unnamed).

A Never-Ending Editing Project

I was working on an Amazon KDP submission. I’d mastered the use of an AI image generation program, and the art it created was impressive, so I set out to create a coloring book specifically for adults.

Many adults color. They do so for reasons including to engage in mindfulness and relaxation and for the joy of…

--

--

Amethystah
Windows on the World

General topics, occultism, paranormal, spiritual, history, and more. My publication: https://medium.com/windows-on-the-world