Windows 10 Mobile Tip — Vibrate on call answer

Shantesh Patil
Windows Global
Published in
2 min readMar 6, 2016

--

When I installed the Windows 10 Mobile preview on my Lumia 930 one the features that went missing was the Gestures Beta. It was a neat app that allowed you to pick up the phone just by placing it against your ear. While I still miss that functionality there is another neat feature that comes with Windows 10 Mobile that makes the phone vibrate as soon as the person you have called picks up. Instead of having to constantly glance at the screen to see if the person you have dialed has picked up a quick vibration alerts you to it. I think this a small but invaluable feature that I find myself using all the time. The thing is Microsoft doesn’t really advertise this feature anywhere and turning it on is not the most obvious thing.

Luckily we’ve highlighted the menus to go through to turn it on.

wp_ss_20160306_0002

Swipe down and go to All Settings

wp_ss_20160306_0003

Go to System

wp_ss_20160306_0004

Go to Phone

wp_ss_20160306_0005

Here you will find the option to turn on the settings “Vibrate when my call is answered”

--

--

Shantesh Patil
Windows Global

Game Designer who loves everything to do with art in any form. Writes occasionally and believes dinosaur resurrection is imminent