2015 14 Hands Hot to Trot Red Blend

Winemaker on a Budget
Winemaker on a Budget
1 min readFeb 26, 2019

Bodega: 14 Hands
Goods: Red Blend
Locale: Columbia Valley, Washington
Booze Factor: 13.5%
Fare: $8
Whereabouts: Costco and Elsewhere
Yea or Nay:

Scoop: Okay so if you have friends that prefer white wine and think reds are just too heavy, this is the wine for them. I grabbed this at my local Costco because I love blends and was excited to try one from Columbia Valley.

This wine is incredibly easy drinking and has a very, very soft approach. Nice color and aromas, just not a lot to the finish.

I was on the fence about giving this a 2 or 3 cork rating but ended up with three because there really isn’t anything wrong with this wine, it’s just not really to my liking, but as I said, if you have people that prefer white but will drink lighter reds, this is the blend for them.

Until next time…

--

--

Winemaker on a Budget
Winemaker on a Budget

I'm Scott, and I used to be a winemaker. This space is about finding great wines that don't cost an arm and a leg.