2017 F. Stephen Miller Red Wine

Winemaker on a Budget
Winemaker on a Budget
2 min readJan 17, 2019

Bodega: F. Stephen Miller
Goods: Red Blend
Locale: Lodi, California
Booze Factor: 14.5%
Fare: $9.99
Whereabouts: NakedWines.com
Yea or Nay:

Scoop: I’ve had a few F. Stephen Miller wines now and have yet to be disappointed. Nothing that completely knocks your socks off but all very drinkable wines. This red blend has probably been my favorite so far, one because I prefer blends but also it's just a really nice wine.

This wine is dark and oaky and has a great nose. I wish I knew what varietals and percentages were used but I’m sure there is a fair amount of Cabernet Sauvignon in it and maybe some Zinfandel and Petite Sirah to give it some great color. I’d call this on the high side of a medium-bodied wine with plenty of fruit.

Get it at www.nakedwines.com.

NOTE: To be completely transparent, clicking that link will get you your $100 off but it also gives me a $40 credit for the next time I purchase.

Until next time…

--

--

Winemaker on a Budget
Winemaker on a Budget

I'm Scott, and I used to be a winemaker. This space is about finding great wines that don't cost an arm and a leg.