I Guess I’ll Have to Fight

Elgin Davis
Winter Hearth Studios
1 min readFeb 8, 2019

I didn’t want to start a war
On the battlefield of love.
Cherished memories of a time before —
It’s still you that I’m thinking of.

I didn’t want to start a war,
For in the end, nobody wins.
All around me I see blood and gore,
Sunken down with the weight of our sins.

I didn’t mean to start a war,
I’d rather enjoy a starry blue night.
But if a war is what you’re looking for,
Then I guess I’ll have to fight.

Thank You!

Thanks for reading! If you found this piece interesting, you’ll also enjoy my Epic Life Playbook.

It’s a weekly publication highlighting the most enlightening and insightful content around the web to help you learn, grow, and achieve your best work, art, and life. You can check out the most recent editions here.

p.s. To let Medium and other readers know how much you liked this story, throw out some claps (up to 50!).

--

--

Elgin Davis
Winter Hearth Studios

Harvard University 2019 (Computer Science); Entrepreneur, Artist, Animator, Designer, Writer working from God's glory https://linktr.ee/adronite