Quietude

Elgin Davis
Winter Hearth Studios
1 min readFeb 24, 2019

Playing the rhythms of the emerald grass
As it stretches toward the heavens,
I find my separate peace.

Watching patiently as the dawn sinks to dusk
Each night,
I sing the moon my sweet lullaby.

Can you hear me,
Underneath the subtle hum of
Your busy mind?

Flowing weightlessly on nature’s outstretched hand,
Above the treetops,
Between the birdsongs,

Beside your heartbeats,
Around the stars,
Amid the multitudes of thoughts,

Diving deep into the chasms of treasures
Yet unbeknownst to man,
My dark eyes sing stories unforetold.

My words are too loud in your head.
Hiding between each note,
Each breath, each lustrous drop of sound —

I am the maestro of the sounds,
The orchestrator of the celestial symphony,
The sound of wisdom.

Thank You!

Thanks for reading! If you found this piece interesting, you’ll also enjoy my Epic Life Playbook.

It’s a weekly publication centered around emotional and social learning that provides you with enlightening, creative, and insightful content to equip you to live an epic life story. You can check out the most recent editions and subscribe here!

--

--

Elgin Davis
Winter Hearth Studios

Harvard University 2019 (Computer Science); Entrepreneur, Artist, Animator, Designer, Writer working from God's glory https://linktr.ee/adronite