Book ♬ | The Wisdom of Sundays

Author: Oprah Winfrey

Treasure Hunter
Wisdom Drops
2 min readAug 31, 2019

--

Citation Collection

Where did this book take me?

“Forgiveness: ”I didn’t understand that the true purpose of forgiveness is to stop allowing whatever that person did to affect how I live my life now.” This line alone, allowed me to reach deep within me to reflect upon who I needed to forgive and the answer was myself. I needed to forgive myself for allowing myself to be treated unfairly by a couple specific people to whom I sent some love to heal my process.

Grateful: Most of your suffering comes from expectations” Trade your expectations for appreciation” — this allowed me to return to Season 3 on Grateful.

Outstanding Acceptance

I’m longing and looking for a place and a platform where I can tell my truth, where I can feel that I belong and have my community.

Weight:

  • Whatever I’m feeing, there’s at least ten other people who are feeling the same thing. Thank you. I’m still here in my body. I don’t know where to begin. We will begin. Time to bring yourself back to centre. Whatever shake up or disturbance that might come, you’ll handle that when it actually ahppens. But in this moment, you’re still breathing.
  • Silence can be prayer. Rage can be prayer. It’s truth. It’s all prayer.
  • Start allowing what you want to be in your truth, you bging to speak truth, the truth of “ I am” to the power of what can be.
  • Focuse on Paryer and being still
  • The energy that we put out in the world is the energy that we get back. If you want more love, set your intention to be or loving.
  • You need to start meditating on your eyes. Wow that’s a beautiful person inside.
  • With every decision, you are steering your own ship. Beneath all of those protective layers built up between you and the world lives an inner voie that goves by many names. On the other side of forgivness is freedom

On Service

  • It’s death if you are not being alive and doing what you are here to do
  • Before you agree to do anything that might add even the smallest amount of stress to your life, aks yourself,f what is my truest intention?

???

  • What is the lesson that took you the longest to learn?

--

--