Mosquitoes in Africa

Technology

Chris O.
Wisdom team
2 min readMay 5, 2024

--

Photo by Rufus Oyemade on Unsplash

I dreaded mosquitoes while I was in Africa. I remember that I could not sleep most times in the night even with nets.

Most times I would need to use the sprays and other methods of chasing away mosquitoes but the issue is that these insects are stubborn.

I came across a write up recently on a new technology in form of a bracelet that could chase away mosquitoes. I am not in Africa at the moment to try this but I think it is worthwhile to do some research and see how this works.

It looks like a watch band around the wrist. I read that it could be worn anywhere including during bathing and swimming.

If this really works, I think this can bring some relief to Africans and those living in regions where mosquitoes are prevalent.

I believe the fact that the bracelet can be easily adjusted to fit ones wrist or ankle is a plus.

I would give this a go when next I visit Africa.

If you enjoy this article, don’t forget to follow, and read other articles.

--

--

Chris O.
Wisdom team

Uni of Cambridge CELTA. Blogger. Content Creator. Prolific writer ✍️Self Development, Faith, Side Hustles & Psychology.