Are we Using Experience of Senior Citizens ?

Dhvl C.
Wise Monkey, Wiser Donkey
2 min readNov 29, 2016

Just another evening walk it was, I was returning back home after some walk round the block and bit of sprint in the park when I got a small urge to sit besides the fire few people lit on the side of the road and get into small talk.

There were mostly middle aged guys listening to this old man narrating the stories of his childhood added with few pain points and morals for the listeners, It was pretty interesting I would say maybe because it was something new for me because most of the conversation around me is apps, startups, new tech nothing about life and stuff.

What also felt bit odd that there were no one less than the age of 40, Is current generation not at all interested in what this guy has to say, I mean he was 4 times more experienced than me so he must be holding on some really cool treasure but at the same time I realise that it’s my first time I am listening to this old guy I see almost everyday.

So what is it that we as the current generation don’t pay the required attention to our senior because in the past well opinions and advices were adhered to.

So I believe we should pay some respect to our elders, consult or maybe at-least listen to random advices they got in their mixed bag.

--

--

Dhvl C.
Wise Monkey, Wiser Donkey

With time people change, So did I! I do not write this stuff anymore and don’t know what to write either, Don’t follow if you expecting more content. K bye.